How to Explore Soul of Munnar.

Munnar is quite welcoming as I am looking at her beauty for the past long years. I am really attached to her and never ever misses a chance to meet her. When ever I reach her lap, she remains gorgeous although she have a long story of invasions. She would emphasise that she was made beautiful by the British.

I live in Ernakulam District at my Paternal House. But my Grandmother and uncles live in Munnar. That makes me visit during my childhood and later I was fascinated by the beauty of Munnar.

The existing beauty of the green tea plantations was developed by the British. They cleared the forest and planted tea from China to overcome the monopoly trade of Tea by Chinese.

Beauty

By the end of the 19th century, the tourism was quite focused to introduce her to the world. some of the Hotels and Cottages existed in those periods. She was cold enough to attain a name ” The Kashmir of South”.

I admire the destination as very beautiful. I found Munnar extremely different from any other destination.

She has plethora of inhabitants and every hills around her are explorable. I have trekked to the Letchmi Hills, Munnar.

Photography

As Munnar is beautiful, several aspiring photographers are visiting the destination and capture the elegance of Munnar.

Destination

Munnar is surrounded by 3 Rivers and several Dams. Mattupetty and Kundala are two Dams near to Munnar. Anayirangal, Sengulam and Kallarkutty are few others. All those are worth visiting. Vattavada which is a vegetable hub is around 40 Kms away from Munnar.

Waterfalls

Attukad waterfalls is the falls very near to the city of Munnar. You can also visit Lakkam waterfalls and Thoovanam Waterfalls.

Activities

Boating and Fun Parks are the attractions in Munnar. But the Key Activity that attracts people is Jeep Safari. The Off-road experience that gives you is amazing.

Tour Packages

The Pre planned Iternary never seems to be adventurous. Travel in Public Transport.

Travel in an auto rickshaw, get into a jeep.

Mind , this is never for the luxury seekers.

It’s for the explorers.

Explore more

A Common question that I have faced is How many days should we stay in Munnar.

Mostly people stay for a couple of days. But I suggest you to stay for a week. Plan the destinations around and explore more.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close