Helping Hands

I traveled to Delhi along with two my cousin brothers and was planning to come back and we couldnt get a reservation on the sleeper class from Delhi to Trivananthapuram KK Express and was stucked in the capital city of india. At last we decided to book Tatkal ticket. But we couldnt get it confirmed and we were on waiting list. We decided to travel though we couldnt get a confirm ticket or seat. We started on 23rd of December with a plan of reaching on 25th of December that is on Christmas Day.

It was too tough to travel for two long days.

We aproach the TTR for help. But he claimed that all the passangers are available and there will not be any chance in getting a seat. So we were extremely disappointed.

We find three keralites who travel with waiting list ticket. we talk to them and become friends with us and become six in number.

Sachin find a seat, and found that the lady will just get down at Gwalior.

The crowd on the train was huge and the people from Agra to Jhansi just rushed into the Sleeper Coaches and the compartments got thickly packed with the local people with local ticket.

As it reached Jhansi by 11.45 ,the locals get down and we took the seat to our custody.

The train passed a few more stops and was late by two hours. When it reached the Bina Junction station at 1.30 AM , a young lady get inside and woke Joji and spoke to him in hindi.

Hey… Yeh mera seat he ??

He woke me up.

I asked her the Ticket and also to show the number. I spoke in malayalam that she may be a fraud without the ticket.

She suddenly showed me the ticket and spoke to me in malayalam.

Is it clear.

I changed my tone and requested her to provide space to sit.

Luckly she accepted my request and she share the seat with us.

We spoke a lot that night. I dont really want her to sleep because if she sleep we will lost the seat and I spoke to her whole the time till morning 5 o clock. I was really cunning to safeguard my brothers. But she was really with a helping mind and care us like her brothers.

She was humble as a person. She was a teacher by profession named Ginu and was moving to her hometown for Christmas Holidays.

Next day, she give us apple, banana, pomegranetes for six stomachs.

She made us very comfortable on her seat with care of a sister.

Second Day was more challenging.

The Nursing Students on Sleeper Class with General Ticket.

Categories Travel Diaries

2 thoughts on “Helping Hands

  1. What I sayyy

  2. What I sayyy….you just write with your mind…..superb..

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close